Sunday, December 11, 2011
Am I the only one who thinks we should put a leash on the media?
I was reading this person's answer about someone's question who was asking why the people on the MTV show, "My Super Sweet 16" were so damn bratty. Although the answer was pretty much obvious, this person had a very interesting answer. She mentioned that in today's society, many youths (regardless of wealth) think they're entitled to anything they want and that MTV's exploitation of the wealthy in shows like my Super Sweet 16 is just another way of making it acceptable in today's society. I was astounded by this answer. I'm sure a lot of us would deny this but I'm sure your most impolite behaviors are inspired by the media, if not television, right? So should we filter what goes on television and into the brains of easily manipulated people? Should we control the media to improve society? Or will that be offending constitutional rights? Tbh, I would gladly let censorship occur if it means less rap more clical (haha).
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment