Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Tips on how to stop smoking pot?

why would you stop? its awesome, and i actually use it for more or less the same reasons you do, plus its fun as ****. i used to be skinny as ****. now im even eating vegetables and stuff i would eat before cause i was picky. and i smoke a bowl before i go to bed if i have a hard time sleeping at night.

Christians, did we have any non-Jewish(non-Abrahamic) background people who were Jehovah God's before Jesus?

Aparently there were. Ruth wasn't a Jew, yet is included in Jesus' bloodline and was considered a Godly woman. Balaam was a prophet of God, though he was corrupt, and he wasn't a Jew. So, to answer your question, yes.

Need an answer quickly! How do you get rid of red eyes?

Call this irony or what ever, but I used to smoke marijuana but never needed to hide red eyes because of that, since it was such a relaxed area. Now I've stopped doing weed for a few years and my dad currently lives with me and he's a bouncer at clubs so he knows what to look for if some ones drunk/stoned. Now I was at a friends place and didn't realize the cigarette she gave me was mixed with weed (she knows I don't do that any more). I had a drag and realized and immediately left. I'm worried that the small amount of weed has maybe still affected me, and I know the biggest give away are the red eyes. So even though I actually haven't done anything bad, it's still in my system so if my dad were to suspect something and make me do a drug test i'd be in trouble. So, point being, is there anything, besides eye drops, that i can use to get rid of red eyes?

Order from US - 330 dollar - what can I expect on "importing procedure"?

a href="http://www.hmrc.gov.uk/customs/post/sending.htm" rel="nofollow"http://www.hmrc.gov.uk/customs/post/send…/a

How to deal with a controlling husband?

I love my husband, we have two beautiful girls together 4 and 2. We have been married for 5 years now. However, It seems that over these few years he has developed into a controlling man. He hates if I work a half hour later than usual and he accuses me of cheating on him constantly ( I would never!) He makes me feel like I have to rush home and report to him immediately. I went Christmas shopping this year with my grandmother, I never get to see her, and he was mad because I left at 8:00 in the morning and got home around 7:00 that night, ("there's no reason you had to be gone all day long...") He didn't even have to watch our girls that day, I asked his mother to babysit! He is laid off right now so I just chalk it up as he had too much time on his hands, but it is getting worse. I never see my mother either and she lives about fifteen miles away. If I stop on my way home from work to see her he gets mad, so I stopped doing that. I wanted to go to my mothers in the evening on Christmas, we fought about this for the past two weeks. Finally I told him that i was going and that he didn't have to go if he didn't want to. This was the first time I put my foot down and said that. For Christmas, I cooked dinner and invited his family over, they live next door, we ate early so that we could go to my mothers for dinner in the evening. My mother is a chef and always has to work the holidays except Christmas so it was important to me to have dinner with her on an actual holiday. My girls might see her once a month or so if we are lucky! After we ate he pouted in the living room, didn't talk to anyone and just texted his buddy about how much "fun" he was having. It was quite embarring, have you ever seen a grown man pout? Right after the girls opened their gifts he went outside and started the truck, I knew it was my hint that it was time to go. I got the girls ready and ped out hugs and we left. He is very nice to me in front of people but will normally give me attitude when we get into the vehicle to leave and then we bicker all the way home each time we go somewhere or I just won't speak. This time he didn't speak at all. The next morning I spent in tears because of his childish actions. He tried to argue with me about the night before, and gave me a guilt trip that he only saw his mother for an hour. Did I mention that they live next door, he's over there right now... I know this all sound childish, but I am getting to the end of my rope here. This is only a sliver of the things that go on. I was hoping that someone might be able to shed some light on how to deal with this and what to do...

How Successful Do You Think The Seattle Seahawks Will Be The Upcoming Season?

Don't believe anyone else saying Seattle is going to 3rd. Pete Carrol is too good of a coach and with Golden Tate, and Russel Okung as rookies, and with Matt Helbeck supposed to be healthy, they have great potential in 2nd place. The Cards are crap without Warner, even with Larry. And don't think the Rams with be a divisional fight for the Hawks, even with the #1 over all QB. Just ask Detroit. But the biggest road threat would be San Fransisco or New Orleans. Two places where loosing is almost unavoidable. Seahawks will be atleast 10-6, 2nd in the NFC West, and might make the playoffs.

God annoys me sometimes?

iam not tryin to offend anybody. But certain things just make me question religion. Like sometimes it feels like we buy our way into heaven, also everyone says that god does stuff for a reason but when there are wars over religion it almost seems that god enjoys watching people fight over him. Also if god is so almighty, shouldn't we praise the person that MADE god ?? I just don't get religion. Iam not trying to strip anyone of their faith because if there is something bad that happens to someone and they turn to god, and god helps them, then i have no objections. But when you hear about priests molester children, it kinda feels that they hide behind their religion to make it seem less bad??